BrandWell (formerly Content at Scale) publishes three RankWell plans at $249, $499 and $999 a month with AI tracking included, while AirOps shows no prices for Solo or Pro and sells Enterprise through sales. BrandWell suits a team that wants to budget from a public price list, and AirOps suits a team that wants deeper workflows and is fine asking for a quote. DeepSmith is a strong alternative on terms: it lists $99 to $399 plans with a 7-day trial and no long-term contracts, and it tracks and writes on one plan.
The AirOps vs BrandWell decision mostly comes down to how each one asks you to buy. Both write and publish content, and both track how AI engines answer questions about your brand, so the feature lists overlap more than you would expect. What separates them is the price list, the trial and refund terms, and how much setup each one expects from you. DeepSmith is also worth putting on the shortlist, since it covers both jobs and publishes its prices and terms.
AirOps vs BrandWell: the short answer
- Choose DeepSmith if you want tracking and publish-ready writing on one self-serve plan, with plans from $99 to $399 a month, a 7-day free trial, no long-term contracts and no cancellation fees.
- Choose AirOps if you want configurable workflows and bulk runs, you have the time to build or learn them, and you are comfortable getting a quote for anything above its entry plans.
- Choose BrandWell if you want to see monthly prices before you talk to anyone, at $249, $499 or $999 for 25, 50 or 100 articles, and you can live with its stricter refund and commitment terms.
Comparison table
| Criterion | DeepSmith | AirOps | BrandWell |
|---|---|---|---|
| Entry price (monthly) | $99/mo (Pro) | Not published | $249/mo (Essentials) |
| Annual price (per month) | $80/mo billed yearly | Not published | Not listed |
| Volume at entry tier | 20 articles a month | 35,000 tasks a month (Solo) | 25 articles a month |
| Free trial | Yes, 7 days | Yes, 14 days per its FAQ | Partial, messages conflict |
| Scheduled autopublish | Yes | Yes | Partial |
| AI visibility tracking | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| AEO optimization | Yes | Yes | Partial |
| Brand voice and knowledge grounding | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Internal linking | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| CMS publishing | Yes | Yes | Yes, WordPress and Contentful |
| Public API | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| MCP server | Yes | Yes | Not listed |
| Security certifications | SOC 2, GDPR and ISO | SOC 2 Type II | Not listed |
| Review rating | 4.8/5 on G2 | 4.7/5 on G2 | 9.1/10 on TrustRadius |
Pricing and features as of September 2026, from each vendor's site and public reviews.
AirOps

AirOps is an AI search growth platform that tracks brand visibility in AI answers and runs agent workflows to research, write, refresh, review and publish content. It is built for marketing, SEO and content teams, mostly at mid-market and enterprise brands, that are willing to build workflows or have AirOps build them. The product is organized into Insights, Actions and Context, with Playbooks, a visual Workflow builder and Grids for running work across many rows at once.
The standout is how configurable it is. Brand Kits and Knowledge Bases ground the output, review steps sit before publishing, and a workflow can run on a schedule and push to a CMS. AirOps says it is the only solution that covers AI discovery end to end, which is a vendor claim, but the product surface behind it is real.
The limit is the buying experience. The pricing page lists Solo at 35,000 tasks and Pro at 100,000 tasks but shows no monthly or annual price for either, and Enterprise is custom. Reviewers on G2, where AirOps holds 4.7/5 from about 133 reviews as of September 30, 2026, mention a learning curve and say generated statistics and product details need fact-checking.
BrandWell

BrandWell (formerly Content at Scale) is growth automation software, and its content product is RankWell. RankWell plans content, writes articles from a keyword, a URL, a video or audio file, scores them in an editor, checks for AI-sounding text, adds images and internal links, and publishes to WordPress or Contentful. The same company also sells intent data, visitor identification and outreach as separate products.
The standout is the price list. RankWell Essentials is $249 a month for 25 articles, Growth is $499 for 50 and Scale is $999 for 100, and Visibility, its AI answer tracking across ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini and Perplexity, is included in every plan. BrandWell's own pages disagree with each other in places, though. A registration page still shows older plans on 12-month commitments from $899 to $2,999 a month, and the trial messages conflict.
The third-party review base is small and mostly from 2023. Capterra's legacy Content at Scale listing shows 4.0/5 from 5 reviews, TrustRadius shows 9.1/10 from 2, and no matching G2 rating could be verified. Older reviews mention drafts that needed editing and fact-checking.
DeepSmith: the alternative that tracks and writes on published terms

Between these two, the open question for a marketing lead is usually not whether the tool can write and track, because both can. It is what you agree to when you buy. AirOps asks for a conversation before it gives a price, and BrandWell gives a price but attaches refund, credit and commitment terms that are easy to miss. DeepSmith publishes both its prices and its terms.
DeepSmith is an AI search analytics and content production platform in one. It tracks how AI engines answer questions about your brand, finds the gaps where you are invisible or losing, and produces the on-brand content to close them, all from the same data. Opportunity Agents turn your visibility data and your Content Map into ideas that each carry the evidence behind them. The Writer turns a planned idea into a finished article that is researched, linked internally and externally, and comes with a cover image and publish-ready metadata, grounded in what you store in Deep IQ. Autowrite can then write it on a set date with no one in the app, and you publish to WordPress, Webflow, Strapi, Sanity or Contentful, or to your own webhooks.
The terms are on the page. Pro is $99 a month for 20 articles and 50 tracked prompts, Grow is $199 for 40 articles and 100 prompts, and Scale is $399 for 90 articles and 200 prompts, with annual billing at $80, $160 and $299 a month. There is a 7-day free trial, no long-term contracts and no cancellation fees. Enterprise is custom and adds all ten tracked engines. DeepSmith is rated 4.8/5 on G2 and is SOC 2, GDPR and ISO certified.


Pricing and plan limits
On AirOps vs BrandWell pricing, BrandWell is the clear winner on transparency, because it is the only one of the two that publishes a monthly price for its self-serve plans.
AirOps lists Solo, Pro and Enterprise. Solo has one user, one Brand Kit, three Knowledge Bases and ChatGPT-only tracking, and Pro has unlimited seats, five Knowledge Bases and multi-engine tracking. Neither card carries a price, only a Start for free button, and the only dollar figure published is the Solo overage of $0.025 per task. Enterprise is custom, with multi-year commitments available. Older AirOps pages show different task counts and even a $0 Solo price, so the current pricing page is the one to trust, and Solo should not be read as a free plan.
BrandWell's three RankWell plans differ in volume and in a few features. Essentials gives 25 articles and 20,000 undetectable rewrite words a month, Growth gives 50 articles and 50,000 words, and Scale gives 100 articles and unlimited rewrite words. Programmatic SEO and Link Builder start at Growth. No annual price is shown, and the limits on seats and projects per plan are not stated.
A task is a metered unit of work rather than an article, so AirOps's 35,000 tasks and BrandWell's 25 articles cannot be compared directly. You need a quote and a trial run to know how many finished articles a task balance buys.
What DeepSmith does: it publishes the price and the allowance together, so you can work out a cost per article without asking. Pro's 20 articles at $99 and Scale's 90 articles at $399 are fixed monthly allowances, with annual billing lowering the rate. Tracking is part of the same plan, so you do not add it as a separate line.
Trial, refund and commitment terms
AirOps has the friendlier start between the two, though its own paperwork is not fully settled.
AirOps's pricing FAQ describes a 14-day free trial with no payment details until it ends, but the FAQ still names an older Scale plan, and the customer terms say a payment method may be requested. Those terms also describe automatic renewal, and they generally ask for notice of nonrenewal at least 30 days before the period ends unless an order form says otherwise. Ask for the order form before you commit.
BrandWell's terms are stricter. Payments are non-refundable except for a 3-day RankWell guarantee, and that guarantee only applies if you have generated no more than 2 articles and published or exported none. Unused credits are forfeited after cancellation, and commitment plans bind you for the full term. One Trustpilot review from 2025 alleges charges after cancellation, but that is a single unverified account. A registration page advertises a 7-day free trial with no credit card, while the terms say a RankWell trial, where offered, requires payment details, so confirm what you are getting in writing.
What DeepSmith does: it keeps this part short. There is a 7-day free trial, no long-term contracts and no cancellation fees, and you can start on a self-serve plan without a sales call. If you want to test it, you can run real data and real drafts before you pay.
Writing and publishing workflow
AirOps has the deeper automation, and BrandWell has the more finished editor.
On the AirOps side, Playbooks, the Workflow builder and Grids let a team run the same research and writing steps across many rows and publish to Webflow, WordPress, Contentful, Strapi or Sanity on Pro and Enterprise. Scheduled autopublish is possible, though AirOps's enterprise guidance defaults to draft mode with human review. The cost is setup, since reviewers describe a learning curve for the advanced workflows.
BrandWell works more like a single workspace. An article starts from a keyword, URL, video or audio file, goes through a research brief, and lands in an editor with a live SEO score, entity analysis, an AI detector and image generation. It then queues and publishes to WordPress or Contentful. The vendor says generation creates editable work and that publishing and scheduling need an approved delivery path, so hands-off scheduled publishing is only partly there.
What DeepSmith does: it produces a finished, on-brand article rather than a draft to rescue, with SEO, internal links, metadata and a cover image built in while it writes. Autowrite takes planned articles to the point where they land in Produced Content on their scheduled date, and from there you review and publish in one step.
AI visibility tracking
In a BrandWell vs AirOps comparison on tracking, neither tool is the clear winner, since they are strong in different places.
BrandWell includes Visibility in every RankWell plan and covers ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini and Perplexity from the start. It saves each answer with brand presence and citations and compares checks over time. Check quotas, sampling frequency and answer retention are not stated, so the depth behind the four engines is hard to judge.
AirOps goes deeper on the data. It tracks mention rate, share of voice, position, citations and sentiment daily per prompt, platform, region and persona, and Page360 joins AI citations with Search Console and GA4 for each page. Solo tracks ChatGPT only, and the engine list for Pro is not fully pinned down, since the card says 7+ engines while its billing and API docs name six.
What DeepSmith does: it tracks ten engines across its tiers, starting with ChatGPT on Pro, adding Perplexity on Grow and Gemini on Scale, with all ten on Enterprise. It reports mention rate, citation rate, share of voice and sentiment, shows which of your pages AI actually cites, and ranks the competitor pages winning the citations you want.
Security and governance
AirOps is ahead here, and it is the only one of the two with a published security record.
AirOps states that it has been SOC 2 Type II compliant since January 2023, with the full report available under NDA, and Enterprise adds SSO. BrandWell's terms describe an information security program, vetted subprocessors and no training on customer data, but no SOC 2, ISO 27001 or SSO is published or could be verified. For a team that sends vendors through a security review, that gap may matter more than any feature on the list.
From insight to action
The question here is how a gap in your AI visibility becomes a published page, and AirOps has the more complete answer between the two.
AirOps ties Insights, Opportunities and Campaigns to the same Playbooks and Workflows that write and publish, and Content Updates track what changed afterward. BrandWell's content plan ranks what to create, optimize, merge or monitor using search performance, keyword demand and AI citations, and its AIMEE agent carries briefs and publishing between products with approval points. The research found no documented method for optimizing article text to be cited in AI answers, so that part is partial.
What DeepSmith does: it runs the loop on one set of data. Tracking shows which prompts you lose, Opportunity Agents return ideas with the data point that justifies each one, the Writer produces the article, and Autowrite or a manual publish puts it live. Then tracking shows whether the page started getting cited. You get the evidence-backed backlog and the publish-ready output without building a workflow to connect them.
Which should you choose
- DeepSmith fits marketing teams that want to track AI answers and publish on-brand content from one self-serve plan, and that care about knowing the price, the monthly article allowance and the exit terms before they start.
- AirOps fits teams that have the time to build workflows, want bulk runs and deep tracking data, need a documented security record, and are happy to work through a sales conversation for pricing.
- BrandWell fits teams that want one editor with SEO scoring and a public price list, with AI tracking bundled, and that are prepared to read the refund and commitment terms closely.
If you are weighing these two for budget reasons, try DeepSmith free for 7 days and compare the cost of a finished article against a quote and a price list.



