HubSpot AEO is a $50 a month self-serve tracker that covers one domain per setup, while Conductor is a sales-led enterprise platform built for teams running several sites and brands, with content creation, an API and an MCP server. HubSpot AEO suits a single brand that wants a cheap start, and Conductor suits a large team that wants everything in one contract. DeepSmith is a strong alternative for multi-site teams because it tracks AI answers and then publishes the finished articles to every site's CMS, with a separate workspace for each brand.
If you run several sites or brands, the HubSpot AEO vs Conductor choice mostly comes down to how each tool handles more than one domain and what it costs to cover them. HubSpot AEO prices one domain per setup and publishes its prices. Conductor handles several sites in one account but only gives a price after a sales conversation. People searching for Conductor vs HubSpot AEO are usually weighing a published low price against an enterprise platform with broader scope. DeepSmith is a third option that carries a tracked gap through to a live page on each site.
HubSpot AEO vs Conductor: the short answer
- Choose DeepSmith if you want AI visibility tracking and publish-ready articles in one self-serve platform, with a workspace per site or brand and direct publishing to WordPress, Webflow, Strapi, Sanity or Contentful, starting at $99 a month.
- Choose HubSpot AEO if you have one or two brands, want a published $50 a month price with a 28-day trial, and are happy with three engines (ChatGPT, Gemini and Perplexity).
- Choose Conductor if you are a large team with many sites, need eight tracked engines, SAML SSO and a data API, and can buy through a sales-led contract.
| Criterion | DeepSmith | HubSpot AEO | Conductor |
|---|---|---|---|
| Entry price (monthly) | $99/mo (Pro) | $50/mo | Not published (sales-led) |
| Annual price | $80/mo billed yearly | $45/mo | Not published |
| Prompts at entry tier | 50 | 25 | Not listed |
| Engines at entry tier | 1 (ChatGPT) | 3 (ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity) | Not listed |
| Most engines on any plan | 10 (Enterprise) | 3 | 8, plan access not published |
| Free trial | 7 days | 28 days | 3 weeks |
| Content generation | Yes | Partial, Marketing Hub only | Yes |
| Direct CMS publishing | Yes | Partial, HubSpot blog only | No |
| Multiple brands in one account | Yes | Partial | Yes |
| Public API | Yes, read-only | Partial, beta read API | Yes |
| MCP server | Yes | Partial | Yes |
| SSO / SAML | - | Partial | Yes, Growth and Enterprise |
| SOC 2 | Yes | Yes, platform level | Yes, Type II |
| Review rating | 4.8/5 on G2 | 4.4/5 on G2 | 4.5/5 on G2 |
Pricing and features as of September 2026, from each vendor's site and public reviews.
HubSpot AEO

HubSpot AEO is HubSpot's answer engine optimization tool, launched in April 2026 and still labelled beta. It runs your tracked prompts every day on ChatGPT, Gemini and Perplexity and reports brand visibility, sentiment, share of voice and citations against named competitors. It is built for marketing teams that want a low-cost, self-serve start, and for existing HubSpot Marketing Hub customers, who get it included.
The standout is the entry price. The standalone plan is $50 a month ($45 a month billed annually) and includes 25 prompts and 2,500 answers a month, and you do not need any other HubSpot subscription. The real limit for a multi-site team is that the docs support one owned domain per setup. Extra brands use prompt groups, a Brands add-on whose price is not stated, or another $50 a month instance. Blog drafting from a recommendation and CRM-based prompts need Marketing Hub Professional or Enterprise, which start at $800 a month on annual billing.
Reviewers on G2 rate it 4.4/5 from 145 reviews (checked September 30, 2026). They mention that it is easy to set up and gives a clear competitor view. The most common complaints are the 25-prompt cap, the lack of Claude tracking and recommendations that read as generic.
Conductor

Conductor is an enterprise SEO and AEO platform founded in 2006 in New York. It sells four connected products: Intelligence for AI search and keyword reporting, Creator for drafting and scoring, Monitoring for 24/7 technical checks, and AgentStack for the MCP server, API and agents. Its AI Search Performance tracks mentions, citations, sentiment and share of voice across eight engines, and it is aimed at large, often multi-site or multi-brand teams.
The standout is how much sits in one place. AI visibility connects to keyword data, page-level citations, AI referral sessions through Google Analytics 4 and AI crawler analysis. The limits are commercial. The pricing page names Essentials, Growth and Enterprise with usage allowances but shows no dollar amounts, and several entitlements, including which engines each plan can track, are not published. Writing Assistant also says final publishing remains in your CMS.
On G2, Conductor is rated 4.5/5 from 788 reviews (checked September 30, 2026), with a 4.7/5 on Capterra and 9.3/10 on TrustRadius. Reviewers praise responsive support and the combined SEO and AI view. They also say the price is hard to justify for smaller teams and that the platform has a learning curve.
DeepSmith: the alternative that publishes to every site

Both tools above stop short of the last step for a team with several sites. HubSpot AEO can draft a blog post, but only inside Marketing Hub, and the post publishes to a HubSpot blog while an external blog needs copy and paste. Conductor drafts and scores articles well, and then leaves publishing to your CMS. Neither record shows the full path from a tracked gap to a live page on each of your sites, and that is the path DeepSmith is built around.
DeepSmith is an AI search analytics and content production platform in one. The AEO module checks the questions you define on a schedule and reports mention rate, citation rate and share of voice, with a competitor leaderboard and the pages AI actually cites. Opportunity Agents turn those gaps into content ideas, each carrying the data point that justifies it. The Writer then produces a finished, brand-grounded article with internal and external links, a cover image and publish-ready metadata, and Autowrite can do that on a schedule with no one in the app. Deep IQ stores your company, product, persona, voice and visual context once, so every article sounds like the brand it is written for.
For several sites, Multi-Workspace gives each brand or client its own isolated context, content and plan, and each workspace is billed and limited independently. From Produced Content you publish straight to WordPress, Webflow, Strapi, Sanity or Contentful, or to your own webhooks. Each article also arrives with social posts already written, in the same brand voice, and the Apps Library turns it into versions for LinkedIn, X, Medium, Substack, email and more. The REST API and the 23-tool MCP server give read access to the workspace data from your own tools.
Plans are self-serve. Pro is $99 a month ($80 billed annually) with 20 articles and 50 tracked prompts, Grow is $199 ($160), Scale is $399 ($299), and Enterprise is custom and covers all ten engines. There is a 7-day free trial and no long-term contract. DeepSmith is rated 4.8/5 on G2.


Multi-site and multi-brand support
For HubSpot AEO vs Conductor for multi-site enterprises, this is the criterion that matters most, and Conductor is the better fit for running many sites inside one account. It tracks 3, 5 or 10 and more websites by plan, supports multiple brands per website, and rolls everything into one view. It does not describe agency client accounts, so the strength is one enterprise with many properties. The tradeoff is that you only learn what that coverage costs, and which engines each site gets, once you have a quote.
HubSpot AEO treats a domain as a unit of purchase. One owned domain per setup means five domains is five instances at $50 a month each, which is $250 a month before any extra prompts, and each instance has its own 25 prompts. Prompt groups and the Brands add-on are the alternatives, though the add-on price is not stated. HubSpot also documents no white-label reporting or client workspaces.
What DeepSmith does: Multi-Workspace gives each site or brand its own context, content and plan, so tracking, ideas and articles for one site never mix with another. Teammates are invited as owners or members, and the same account runs all of them. That structure lets one team produce and publish for every property from a single place.
Engine coverage and tracking depth
Conductor leads on depth. It tracks eight engines (ChatGPT in Auto and Search modes, Google AI Overviews, Google AI Mode, Gemini, Perplexity, Claude, Copilot and Grok), lets you set location, language, persona and cadence per prompt, and shows the fan-out queries an engine ran. Conductor says it collects answers through official engine APIs where possible. The catch is that plan-by-engine access is not published, so you confirm what each plan includes in a quote.
HubSpot AEO tracks three engines on every plan and runs them daily. It documents no country selector, and Claude, Google AI Overviews, Google AI Mode and Copilot are not listed. For a team with a single market that may be enough, and for several markets it is a real limit.
What DeepSmith does: DeepSmith tracks ten engines, and coverage rises by plan, from ChatGPT on Pro to ChatGPT and Perplexity on Grow, Gemini added on Scale, and all ten on Enterprise. Each tracked prompt keeps a full answer history, with mention and citation rates per engine and the specific pages of yours that were cited.
Pricing and value
HubSpot AEO is the clearer winner on price. Everything on the standalone plan is published, from $50 a month to the $20 a month pack that adds 10 prompts and 1,000 answers. The cost rises quickly if you need content generation, because that requires Marketing Hub Professional at $890 a month ($800 billed annually) plus a $3,000 one-time onboarding fee, or Enterprise from $3,600 a month plus $7,000.
Conductor publishes allowances and no prices. Essentials and Growth list 2,500 AI Search credits a year, and third-party research reports that one answer costs between 0.1 and 2 credits depending on the engine, so the number of answers you can track depends on your engine mix. The published US terms also make fees noncancellable and nonrefundable by default, with automatic renewal unless you give 90 days' notice. Check the order form for what your contract says.
What DeepSmith does: DeepSmith publishes four plans, and the monthly price includes both tracking and article production. Pro includes 20 articles a month, Grow 40, and Scale 90, with seats from 5 to 10. You can start a 7-day trial without a contract and compare the output against the quotes.
Security and contracts
Conductor is the better choice for a security review. Its Security Center lists SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001 and ISO 42001, and SAML SSO is available on Growth and Enterprise, with role-based permissions on Enterprise only. Documents are available on request through the Security Center. Conductor's own terms also set renewal at 90 days' notice, so procurement teams should read the order form as closely as the certificates.
HubSpot lists SOC 2 Type II, SOC 3 and GDPR controls, with SAML SSO at the Enterprise tier, but these are platform claims and the AEO product is not named in their scope. For a procurement team, that gap is worth asking about before signing.
From insight to action
Conductor is ahead of HubSpot AEO on turning data into work, mainly because its pieces are connected. Recommendations link into Writing Assistant, which produces outlines and full drafts grounded in Content Profiles and up to five Knowledge Sources, and the MCP server and API let other systems read the data. Conductor also says every draft should be reviewed before publishing. HubSpot AEO gives prioritized recommendations with projected citation lift and a site audit, and drafting works only inside Marketing Hub, in a HubSpot blog editor.
For a multi-site enterprise the missing piece in both is the last step. Conductor does not publish to a CMS, and HubSpot publishes only to a HubSpot blog.
What DeepSmith does: DeepSmith closes the loop in one platform. A tracked gap becomes an evidence-backed idea, the idea becomes a planned and then a produced article, and the article is published to the CMS on each site and repurposed for social channels without leaving the product. Because Deep IQ grounds every article in stored brand context, a team with five brands gets five distinct voices rather than one generic one.
Which should you choose
The choice between HubSpot AEO or Conductor depends on how many properties you run, how much you want to spend before talking to sales, and whether you need the tracking tool to also get articles live. Each option below fits a different reader.
- DeepSmith fits a team that wants AI visibility tracking and finished articles from one self-serve plan, with a workspace for each site or brand, direct publishing to the CMS on each, and a price that is published.
- HubSpot AEO fits one or two brands, or an existing HubSpot Marketing Hub customer, that wants a $50 a month way to track three engines.
- Conductor fits a large organization with many properties that needs eight engines, SSO, a data API and technical monitoring, and has the budget and time for a sales-led contract.
If your team wants tracking and publishing across several sites without a sales process, start a free DeepSmith trial at app.deepsmith.ai.



