For a security review, Conductor is the easier tool to approve on paper, because it documents SOC 2 Type II and ISO certifications, while Peec AI offers SSO and an API but no verified SOC 2 report. Peec AI is the one with published self-serve prices, and Conductor is sold through sales on terms that favor longer commitments. DeepSmith is SOC 2, GDPR and ISO certified on self-serve plans with no long-term contracts, and it also publishes to your CMS, which neither of the other two does.
If you are weighing Peec AI vs Conductor for enterprise use, the real question is usually what your security and procurement teams will accept, not which dashboard looks better. This page compares the two on that one job: certifications, access controls, API access and contract terms. The full Peec AI vs Conductor comparison covers features, engines and pricing in depth. DeepSmith is a third option that meets the certification bar without a sales contract.
Peec AI vs Conductor for enterprise: the short answer
- Choose DeepSmith if your security team wants SOC 2, GDPR and ISO certification, your procurement team does not want a long-term contract, and you want tracking and publish-ready articles in one platform starting at $99 a month.
- Choose Peec AI if you need a published self-serve price (plans from $95 a month), SAML 2.0 SSO on its Enterprise plan, and your review can live without a SOC 2 report.
- Choose Conductor if your review requires a documented SOC 2 Type II report, and your team can buy through a sales-led contract.
Security and procurement comparison table
| Criterion | DeepSmith | Peec AI | Conductor |
|---|---|---|---|
| Entry price (monthly) | $99/mo | $95/mo | Not published |
| Free trial | 7-day free trial | Yes, length not stated | Yes, 3 weeks |
| SOC 2 | Yes | No verified report | Yes, Type II |
| ISO certification | Yes | Not verified | Yes, ISO 27001 and 42001 |
| SSO | - | Yes, Enterprise only (SAML 2.0) | Yes, Growth and above (SAML) |
| API access | Yes, read-only | Yes, Enterprise (beta) | Yes, Data API |
| Contract terms | No long-term contracts | Monthly or annual billing | Annual order form, noncancellable by default |
| CMS publishing | Yes | Not listed | No |
| Review rating | 4.8/5 on G2 | 4.8/5 on G2 | 4.5/5 on G2 |
Pricing and features as of October 2026, from each vendor's site and public reviews.
Peec AI

Peec AI is a Berlin-based AI search analytics tool, founded in January 2025, that runs your tracked prompts daily and reports visibility, position, sentiment and the sources AI answers cite. It is built for SEO and marketing teams and agencies that want a published price. Brand plans run $95, $245 and $495 a month, with unlimited users, and Enterprise is custom.
On security, the picture is partial. Peec offers SAML 2.0 SSO, but only on Enterprise, and it does not offer OIDC sign-in or SCIM provisioning. It has a customer API, documented as beta and listed for Enterprise. Its own comparison page from January 2026 said it was pursuing SOC 2 but did not yet offer it, and third-party research in September 2026 could not verify SOC 2 or ISO 27001. GDPR compliance is Peec's own claim, and an EU-only data-residency commitment was not verified.
Reviewers like the interface and the quick setup, and G2 shows 4.8/5 from 20 reviews as of September 2026. That is a small base, so it says little about support at scale. Peec also does not create content inside the product.
Conductor

Conductor is a New York company founded in 2006 that sells an enterprise SEO and AEO platform. It covers AI visibility tracking, a Writing Assistant for drafts, 24/7 technical site monitoring and an MCP server and API for its data. It is built for large, often multi-site teams that want AI visibility next to keyword, analytics and monitoring data.
Its security page lists SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001, ISO 42001, and documented GDPR and CCPA practices. It supports SAML SSO from the Growth plan, multifactor authentication for password logins, and role-based access controls on Enterprise, with data encrypted at rest and in transit. Conductor does not say where customer data can be hosted. The limits are on the buying side. Pricing is not public, and its published US terms from May 2024 set fees in an order form, invoiced in advance, noncancellable and nonrefundable by default, with automatic renewal unless you give 90 days' notice.
G2 shows 4.5/5 from 788 reviews as of September 2026. Reviewers mention a learning curve and price pressure for smaller teams.
DeepSmith: the alternative that is certified on self-serve terms

The gap both tools leave for a security-minded buyer is a choice between certification and flexibility. Conductor has the certifications but asks for an annual contract and a sales process. Peec AI has self-serve pricing but no verified SOC 2 report. DeepSmith is SOC 2, GDPR and ISO certified, and it is bought on plans from $99 a month, or $80 a month billed annually, with a 7-day free trial, no long-term contracts and no cancellation fees. Your security team can start the review while you are still on the trial.
DeepSmith tracks how AI engines answer questions about your brand, then produces the content that closes the gaps, so one vendor review covers both jobs. Tracking covers ten engines, from ChatGPT on Pro up to all ten on Enterprise. The AI Visibility overview reports mention rate, citation rate and share of voice, with a competitor leaderboard.

From there, the Writer produces publish-ready articles grounded in your Deep IQ brand context, and Produced Content publishes straight to WordPress, Webflow, Strapi, Sanity or Contentful, or to your own webhooks. Conductor says final publishing stays in your CMS, and Peec does not create content, so this is a step neither of them covers.

For data access, DeepSmith has a read-only REST API with scoped keys, a read-only MCP server and signed webhooks. Multi-workspace lets you keep brands or clients isolated, each with its own context and plan. DeepSmith does not document SSO on its plans, so ask about that on a call if your policy requires it. Enterprise adds a dedicated account manager and custom limits.
Certifications and audit evidence
Conductor leads here, because it documents SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001 and ISO 42001, and Peec AI has no verified SOC 2 report. That matters for a Peec AI vs Conductor enterprise security review, since many questionnaires ask for a report you can attach. Conductor says documents are available on request through its Security Center.
Peec is not closed to you on this, but you would be relying on its statement that SOC 2 is in progress, and that statement came from a page dated January 2026. Anything you need in writing, such as a data processing agreement or processing-region commitment, would have to be requested from them directly.
What DeepSmith does: DeepSmith is SOC 2, GDPR and ISO certified, so the certification question is answered without a sales contract. We state the certifications as they are, without a SOC 2 type or ISO standard number, so if your questionnaire asks for those details, ask us for the documents during the trial.
Access controls and SSO
This one is close to a tie, because both tools offer SSO and both gate it. Peec AI offers SAML 2.0 SSO on Enterprise only, while Conductor offers SAML SSO from Growth, so Conductor reaches it on a lower tier. Conductor adds role-based access controls on Enterprise, which Peec does not describe. Peec's lack of OIDC and SCIM may matter if your identity team provisions users automatically.
What DeepSmith does: DeepSmith gives each brand or client its own isolated workspace, with teammates invited as owners or members and each workspace billed and limited on its own. API keys are scoped, so a key can be limited to visibility data, Content Map data or the content library.
API access and data exports
Both vendors offer an API and an MCP server, so this is another tie on the capability itself. Conductor's Data API is included on Enterprise and listed as available on Essentials and Growth, and its MCP server is on all three plans. Peec's API is Enterprise only according to its docs, even though its pricing grid ticks it from Pro, so confirm that with them before you plan around it. Peec's MCP server is on every brand plan.
What DeepSmith does: DeepSmith's REST API and MCP server are read-only, which makes them easy to approve, because neither can change anything in your workspace. Keys are scoped, requests are limited to 120 a minute per workspace, and reads spend no credits.
Contract terms and procurement
Peec AI is easier to buy, because its prices are published and it offers monthly or annual billing with about a 15% discount for annual. Its cancellation and refund terms are not stated on its pages, so ask. Conductor is sales-led, with no public prices, and its published terms favor longer commitments. A procurement team that wants a noncancellable annual order form will not mind, and one that wants to trial a tool before committing will.
What DeepSmith does: DeepSmith prices Pro, Grow and Scale at $99, $199 and $399 a month, with no long-term contracts and no cancellation fees. A procurement team gets a certified vendor and a price it can read before any call.
Which should you choose
- DeepSmith: you need certification and a short procurement path at once, and you want AI visibility tracking and publish-ready content from one vendor. It fits teams that would otherwise run a tracker plus a separate content tool through two reviews.
- Peec AI: your team is comfortable with a vendor that has no verified SOC 2 report, wants SAML SSO on Enterprise, and values a published self-serve price.
- Conductor: your review is strict about a SOC 2 Type II report, and you want AI visibility inside an enterprise SEO suite and can accept an annual contract.
If you want to see how this holds up against your own questionnaire, start a free DeepSmith trial at https://app.deepsmith.ai/auth/sign-up.



