DeepSmith

Oct 26 · Tools & Comparisons

12 min read

Peec AI vs HubSpot AEO: Buying Guide for Security and Procurement Reviews

Avinash Saurabh
Avinash Saurabh · CO-Founder & CEO
Abstract monochrome diagram of two layered cards linked to a central shield with a checkmark and a padlock, under the cover line Security Review: Peec AI or HubSpot AEO.

Peec AI vs HubSpot AEO for enterprise teams comes down to what security evidence you can put in front of your reviewers. HubSpot AEO sits on HubSpot's platform-level SOC 2 Type II and hosting options but is a beta product, while Peec AI documents its own SAML 2.0 SSO and API but has no verified SOC 2 report. DeepSmith is SOC 2, GDPR and ISO certified, has a documented read-only API, and also writes and publishes articles, which neither Peec AI nor standalone HubSpot AEO does.

If you are choosing between Peec AI or HubSpot AEO for enterprise use, the feature lists matter less than the answers you can give a security team and a procurement team. The two tools handle that very differently. HubSpot AEO borrows its trust story from a large platform, and Peec AI is a young company that documents its own controls. This page covers that one question only. The full comparison lives in Peec AI vs HubSpot AEO: Do You Need Marketing Hub for Content Features? and is not repeated here. DeepSmith is a third option for teams that want certification and content production together.

Peec AI vs HubSpot AEO security: the short answer

  • Choose DeepSmith if you want SOC 2, GDPR and ISO certification, a read-only API and MCP server, and a platform that tracks AI answers and then writes and publishes the content, starting at $99 a month.
  • Choose Peec AI if SAML 2.0 SSO and a customer API on an Enterprise contract matter more to you than a SOC 2 report, and you only need tracking.
  • Choose HubSpot AEO if your reviewers already accept HubSpot's platform-level SOC 2 Type II and you can live with a beta tool that tracks three engines.

Security and procurement comparison table

DeepSmithPeec AIHubSpot AEO
Entry price (monthly)$99/mo$95/mo$50/mo
Free trialYes, 7 daysYes, length not statedYes, 28 days
SOC 2 reportYes, with GDPR and ISONoYes, platform-level
SSO / SAML-Yes, Enterprise onlyPartial, Enterprise tier of a hub
Public APIYes, read-onlyYes, beta, Enterprise per docsPartial, beta read API
MCP serverYes, read-onlyYesPartial, HubSpot connector
EU data hosting option-Not listedYes, suite-level
Writes full articlesYesNoPartial, Marketing Hub Pro or Enterprise
Publishes to a CMSYesNot listedPartial, HubSpot blog only
G2 rating4.8/54.8/54.4/5

Pricing and features as of September 2026, from each vendor's site and public reviews.

Peec AI

Peec AI homepage with the headline AI search analytics for marketing teams and a dashboard preview of visibility, sentiment and position.

Peec AI is an AI search analytics tool from Peec AI GmbH, a Berlin company founded in January 2025. It runs your tracked prompts every day, mostly by scraping the consumer versions of AI engines, and reports visibility, position, sentiment and the sources each answer cites. Brand plans start at $95 a month for 50 prompts and three active models with unlimited users. Enterprise is custom and adds all models, SSO and dedicated support.

For a security review, the useful part is that Peec AI documents what it offers. SAML 2.0 SSO is described in its docs, though OIDC sign-in and SCIM provisioning are not offered, and there is a customer API that Peec labels beta. The gap is certification. Peec said in a January 2026 comparison page that it was pursuing SOC 2 but did not offer it yet, and research on September 29, 2026 could not verify a SOC 2 or ISO 27001 report. It also claims GDPR compliance on Enterprise, which is the vendor's own statement.

On G2 it holds 4.8/5 from 20 reviews as of September 29, 2026. Reviewers like the interface and the quick setup, but that is a small base for judging support at enterprise scale.

HubSpot AEO

HubSpot AEO homepage with a beta label, the headline Answer Engine Optimization Software and a preview of the brand metrics dashboard.

HubSpot AEO tracks 25 prompts a day across ChatGPT, Gemini and Perplexity and reports a visibility score, sentiment, share of voice and the pages that get cited. It costs $50 a month on its own ($45 billed annually) with a 28-day trial and no credit card. It is also included in Marketing Hub Professional at $890 a month ($800 billed annually) and in Marketing Hub Enterprise, which starts at $3,600 a month.

The security story is HubSpot's, not the product's. HubSpot's trust center lists SOC 1 Type II, SOC 2 Type II, SOC 3, HIPAA and GDPR, and the platform offers EU hosting in Frankfurt and SAML SSO at the Enterprise tier. Those are platform claims, and HubSpot's pages do not name AEO in their scope. The product itself is labeled beta, and its pages do not say how answers are collected, which model versions run, or how long answers are kept.

G2 lists HubSpot AEO at 4.4/5 from 145 reviews as of September 30, 2026. Reviewers call it easy to set up, and complain about the 25-prompt cap and the lack of Claude tracking.

DeepSmith: the alternative that is certified and covers tracking and writing

DeepSmith homepage with the headline One platform for AI search analytics and content production and a preview of the AI Visibility analytics dashboard.

Neither tool gives a security team everything. HubSpot AEO brings a platform report but not a product-specific one, and Peec AI brings documented SSO and an API but no SOC 2 report. Neither writes content in its standalone form, since Peec AI leaves content to you and HubSpot AEO needs Marketing Hub Professional or Enterprise to draft a blog post for the HubSpot blog.

DeepSmith is SOC 2, GDPR and ISO certified, and it tracks and produces in one platform, so you review one vendor instead of a tracker plus a writing tool. The REST API is read-only and uses scoped keys (workspace:read, visibility:read, contentmap:read, content:read and iq:read), with a published OpenAPI spec, 120 requests per minute per workspace, and no credits spent on reads. The MCP server has 23 read-only tools and cannot change your workspace. Webhooks are HMAC-SHA256 signed and only notify. Multi-Workspace keeps each brand or client isolated with its own context, content and plan, which helps when a security review asks how data is separated.

The tracking side reports mention rate, citation rate and share of voice across the engines in your plan, and Enterprise covers all ten.

DeepSmith AI Visibility overview showing mention rate, citation rate and share of voice, a per-platform breakdown and a competitor leaderboard, all demo data and not a customer result.

The production side is where the "scope" part of the argument sits. The Writer turns a planned idea into a publish-ready article with research, internal and external links, a cover image and metadata, and Produced Content publishes to WordPress, Webflow, Strapi, Sanity or Contentful. Every run is checked against stored inputs and counts, which gives an auditor something concrete to look at.

DeepSmith Writer run showing the stored inputs used (persona, voice, visual, content type, word range and link targets) next to the output counts of words, sections and links inserted, with demo data in the figure.

Plans are Pro at $99 a month ($80 billed annually), Grow at $199, Scale at $399, and a custom Enterprise plan with all ten engines, a dedicated account manager and 1:1 onboarding. There is a 7-day free trial and no long-term contract. If you are also weighing DeepSmith against Peec AI directly, there is a separate DeepSmith vs Peec comparison.

Security certifications and audit evidence

On Peec AI vs HubSpot AEO security evidence, HubSpot AEO has the stronger answer, because a SOC 2 Type II report exists at the platform level and Peec AI has no verified report. The catch is scope. HubSpot's trust center presents its badges for the platform and does not name AEO, so a careful reviewer will ask HubSpot to confirm in writing that AEO is inside the audit boundary. It is also possible that the beta label matters to your policy on new products.

For Peec AI, the right ask is a date and a scope for the SOC 2 report it says it is pursuing, plus whether it can offer a security questionnaire, a GDPR data processing agreement and an EU-only data commitment. None of the last three was verified in the research.

What DeepSmith does: DeepSmith is SOC 2, GDPR and ISO certified, and those claims belong to the product you are buying, not to a parent platform. When you send your questionnaire, ask for the report type and standard numbers in writing, as you would with any vendor.

Single sign-on and access control

Peec AI has the clearer answer on SSO, since it documents SAML 2.0 with domain verification on Enterprise and says plainly that OIDC and SCIM are not offered. If your identity team needs SCIM provisioning, that is a no from Peec AI.

HubSpot's SAML SSO is available with any hub at the Enterprise tier, and HubSpot's pages do not say whether standalone HubSpot AEO or Marketing Hub Professional gets it. In practice, getting SSO for HubSpot AEO probably means Marketing Hub Enterprise, which starts at $3,600 a month and carries a $7,000 onboarding fee according to HubSpot's pricing. Confirm with HubSpot whether a standalone purchase can be put behind your identity provider.

API and data access

Peec AI has the more complete data access of the two. It offers a customer API documented as beta, an MCP server listed on every brand plan, CSV exports on every plan, and a Looker Studio connector from Advanced. The API's plan gating is not fully settled, since the pricing grid lists it from Pro and the docs and Enterprise card say Enterprise only, so ask which it is before you plan an integration.

HubSpot AEO has a beta read API for prompts, runs, answer text, citations and recommendations, and the docs name Marketing Hub products, so standalone eligibility is unclear. AEO data is also reachable from Claude and ChatGPT through the HubSpot connector, which needs Super Admin approval.

What DeepSmith does: the API and MCP server are read-only, which keeps the review simple, because neither can create or publish content. Keys are scoped to the data they need, and the OpenAPI spec is published for your engineers to read before you sign.

Methodology disclosure and procurement path

Peec AI is more open about how its data is collected. It documents that it scrapes consumer AI interfaces with in-country infrastructure, and it stores the raw answers per prompt. HubSpot AEO does not publish its collection method, and data residency for AEO specifically is not stated, even though the suite offers EU hosting.

On procurement, the paths differ. HubSpot AEO can be bought for $50 a month with a card, and anything that needs SSO or content features moves you into a Marketing Hub contract. Peec AI starts at $95 a month and moves to a custom Enterprise contract for SSO, all models and dedicated support, whose price is not published.

What DeepSmith does: pricing is published, from $99 a month, with a 7-day free trial and no long-term contracts, so your team can test with real data before a purchase request goes through. Enterprise adds a dedicated account manager and custom limits when you need them.

Which should you choose

For Peec AI vs HubSpot AEO for enterprise buyers, the choice follows what your reviewers will accept.

  • DeepSmith fits teams that want one certified vendor for tracking and content production, with a read-only API and MCP server and a published price to put in front of procurement.
  • Peec AI fits teams that only need tracking, need SAML 2.0 SSO and an API, and can accept a vendor that is still working toward SOC 2.
  • HubSpot AEO fits teams already on HubSpot whose reviewers accept platform-level SOC 2 Type II and who are fine with a beta product on three engines.

Start a DeepSmith free trial and see tracking and production on your own workspace.

Frequently asked questions

Does Peec AI have a SOC 2 report?

Not that could be verified as of September 29, 2026. Peec said in January 2026 that it was pursuing SOC 2 and did not offer it yet, and no newer statement was found. Ask Peec for the current status and a date.

Does HubSpot AEO have SOC 2 certification?

HubSpot lists SOC 2 Type II for its platform. HubSpot's pages do not say that AEO is named in the report scope, so ask HubSpot to confirm it for your purchase.

Is Peec AI or HubSpot AEO for enterprise use the safer pick on security?

It depends on the evidence your reviewers want. HubSpot AEO has platform-level SOC 2 Type II but is a beta product, while Peec AI has documented SSO and an API but no verified SOC 2 report.

Which tool supports SSO for enterprise teams?

Peec AI documents SAML 2.0 SSO on its Enterprise plan. HubSpot offers SAML SSO with any hub at the Enterprise tier, and it is unclear whether standalone HubSpot AEO gets it.

Is there an alternative to Peec AI and HubSpot AEO that is certified and also writes content?

DeepSmith is SOC 2, GDPR and ISO certified, tracks AI answers, and writes and publishes the articles that close the gaps it finds.